Salta al contenuto principale

Model A1199 / 2, 4, or 8 GB capacity

100 Domande Visualizza tutte

Why is there a "do not disconnect" logo on my screen

We just bought a used iPod and there is no booklet with it. When I plugged it in to my computer via a USB connector there is now a sign blinking and saying "do not disconnect". Is there a problem???

Thanks

Risposto! View the answer Anch'io ho questo problema

Questa è una buona domanda?

Punteggio 2

Commenti:

i am using 7th ipod nano and it says okay to disconet but it just stays there i tried reseting it and puting it on disk mode not of this worked

da

Aggiungi un commento

Kit riparazione batterie MacBook

A partire da $69.99

Buy Now

Kit riparazione batterie MacBook

A partire da $69.99

Buy Now

5 Risposte

Soluzione Prescelta

it has a do not disconnect on it because your iPod is trying to talk to the computer. If you disconnect it without first removing it from the computers desktop you can corrupt both the iPod and the computer.

Go to : http://support.apple.com/manuals/#iPod and locate your iPod and download the manual.

Take care

Questa risposta è stata utile?

Punteggio 5
Aggiungi un commento
Risposta Più Utile

This is normal. There is not a problem. You simply have to go into your iTunes program and 'eject' the iPod. The eject icon is a triangle over a bar just to the right of where it lists your iPod on the left column in iTunes.

Roll your cursor over the triangle and press once. After just a couple of seconds, your iPod will be ready to disconnect and the "do not disconnect" logo will disappear.

Good luck,

Frank

Questa risposta è stata utile?

Punteggio 10

Commenti:

Hi this is also happen to me i see the iPod icon on my iTunes but as soon as i eject it from iTunes the ipod icon goes away...this normal??

da

Hi this is also happen to me i see the iPod icon on my iTunes but as soon as i eject it from iTunes the icon goes away...this normal??

da

Aggiungi un commento

@debbie

Make sure you use iTunes, and connect your iPod.

Select your iPod in the navigation panel on the left, Devices section.

Now use the Music button in the top menu.

Select to synchronize only "Selected playlists".

Only the tracks used in the selected playlists will be synced to your iPod.

The other tracks in your music library will not appear on your device.

Questa risposta è stata utile?

Punteggio 3
Aggiungi un commento

toggle hold switch 5 times, then hold center button and menu button at same time for 10-20 seconds. Sounds crazy, but it worked for me!

Questa risposta è stata utile?

Punteggio 3

Commenti:

Thank you for sharing this! It worked for me too! I didn't want to have to recover and reset it.

da

but this happens every time i connect it

da

Aggiungi un commento

Super,works like a charm!

Questa risposta è stata utile?

Punteggio 1
Aggiungi un commento

Aggiungi la tua risposta

Lee sarà eternamente grato.
Visualizza Statistiche:

Ultime 24 Ore: 14

Ultimi 7 Giorni: 95

Ultimi 30 Giorni: 396

Tutti i Tempi: 19,898