Salta al contenuto principale

Aggiusta la tua roba

Diritto alla Riparazione



I am a student at California Polytechnic University in San Luis Obispo studying biomedical engineering. I chose this major because I wanted a career where I could both create things with my hands and help people with health problems. With this degree I hope to have a job where I can creatively design products and make a difference in the world, all while enjoying the work I do.

In my first quarter here at Cal Poly, I took part in a group project sponsored by the QL+ club. We were given a task to design an adaptive Xbox controller and ended up with a prototype of the design with a proposal for plan for its further development. From this I got some experience and skill development with project planning and 3D design with SolidWorks.

I have not fixed anything on my own; however, I would like to learn how to repair headphones as I have a broken pair and I find they are easy to break. This would help with my hobbies of playing video games and teaching myself coding with instructional videos.

I am excited for this project as it will hopefully give me more experience in project design, and in technical communication with the written reports of the progress. Personally I also am looking forward to learning how to take things apart and put them back together so that they still turn on.

Some fun facts about me are that I lived in Germany for the last 3 years before attending Cal Poly, I love to play soccer, and I’ll eat any Italian or Mexican food you put in front of me.